We have a unique history

A long way preceded the foundation of the company. Over half a century ago Anatoly Sinozatsky, the Ukrainian scientist and inventor, academician of the Engineering Academy of Ukraine, initiated the formation of ideological principles and scientific basis.

The founder of the company Ivan Bulygin says: “I was fortunate to grow inspired by a remarkable man – Anatoly Sinozatsky, my grandfather. I think it is he who is the inspiration of the company foundation. His scientific views as well as fostered by him interest in science and in search for new solutions have become a strong basis for me”.

From the time of trends establishment

The development of the chemical industry is a priority that almost all countries of the world are guided by. This field has a significant impact on economic performance of countries and is widely regarded as one of the most progressive industrial areas. Practically no modern industry can do without chemical industry.

The concept of possible creation of production of chemical elements in Ukraine originated with academician-grandfather’s team and young enterprising Ivan more than 10 years ago while working under joint scientific projects.

Thanks to the pooling of their knowledge a lot of ideas and practical experience for existing technologies improvement were born and there were made efforts to integrate those ideas into the current Ukrainian chemical industry.

At that time such invention were becoming a trend in world economies but the Ukrainian industrial sector stagnated – government institutions that were responsible for the development of the area did not show the slightest interest in the proposed innovations in contrast to private European companies, which were actively increasing their impact to the industry.

The will for change and improvement

But the initial striving of the developers was not only the realization of their own innovative ideas but also the regaining of market positions and growth of the domestic economy.

We sincerely wanted Ukraine to be competitive on the global industrial market, and not to become someone’s raw material base. We considered it unacceptable to simply kill the existing, without exaggeration, huge potential, and deprive Ukraine of the prospects for healthy economic growth. It has also become clear that we should not rely on anyone to help us achieve our ambitious and sincere goal,
– says Ivan Bulygin.

The idea has united people

Then he continued to deal with the topic himself working in several large companies. There he got experience and in practice understood exactly what to do and how to do it. Enlisting the support of colleagues and like-minded people, he began searching for resources and forming a team to start. And soon, united around the idea, a group of scientists, technologists and specialists in other fields founded the company ICM – Innovative Chemical Materials. The company’s goal was formulated as the development of new technologies and their implementation into production.

Innovations are a tool for improving the quality and efficiency of production. For, in order to be successful on the market, it is not enough to do what everyone else does. We must do the best – here and now, with our own hands, relying only on ourselves.

Innovations: realization and results

The first full-scale project of the company was the creation of its own line for the production of pyrogenic silica – one of the most used and popular products on the market.

Based on the fact that Ukrainian raw materials for the production of silica are in demand in the world, we decided to start working with products on this basis. We have developed a line under our patent and with our own innovations, over a two-year period we built a factory and now produce the finished product- a wide range of brands of colloidal silicon dioxide, – says Ivan Bulygin, founder of the company.

Innovative closed-cycle technology without emissions into the atmosphere allowed to produce a product with 10 times less energy consumption than its competitors and get rid of impurities. The final product has no taste, no smell of chlorine or other non-inherent properties.

You know for sure you can

Thanks to the fact that our Ukrainian specialists take part in the process and our local raw materials are used, it became possible to create an inexpensive, high-quality and competitive product on the world market.

ICM creates and offers the best on the market so that your consumer will get the best product.

Substances based on calcium and titanium are next in line.
From the very beginning we believed that we could do more, now we are sure of it.

I know I can do more is a confirmed slogan of ICM.

Наша история уникальна

Основанию компании предшествовал долгий путь. Формирование идейных принципов и научного фундамента, послуживших ей в качестве основы, начал более полувека назад украинский ученый и изобретатель академик Инженерной академии Украины Анатолий Михайлович Синозацкий.

Мне посчастливилось расти под влиянием выдающегося человека – моего деда – Анатолия Синозацкого. Именно он, я считаю, является вдохновителем основания компании. Его научные взгляды, а также привитый им интерес к науке и поиску новых решений стали для меня мощным фундаментом, – говорит Иван Булыгин, основатель компании.

С момента становления трендов

Развитие химической промышленности – приоритет, которым руководствуются практически все страны мира. Эта отрасль существенно влияет на экономические показатели стран и по праву считается одним из самых прогрессивных промышленных направлений. Практически ни одна современная индустрия не может обойтись без химпрома.

Идея возможного создания производства химических элементов в Украине возникла у команды академика-деда и предприимчивого молодого Ивана более 10 лет назад, во время работы в рамках совместных научных проектов.

Благодаря объединению их знаний родилась масса идей и практических наработок для улучшения уже существующих технологий, были сделаны попытки воплощения этих идей в действующий украинский химпром.

В то время подобные разработки становились трендом мировых экономик, но украинский промышленный сектор стоял – ответственные за развитие отрасли государственные структуры не проявляли ни малейшего интереса к предложенным инновациям, в отличие от частных европейских компаний, которые активно наращивали свое влияние в отрасли.

Стремление к изменениям и улучшениям

Но начальным стремлением разработчиков было не только воплощение собственных инновационных идей, но и восстановление позиций на рынке и рост отечественной экономики.

Мы искренне хотели, чтобы Украина была конкурентоспособной на мировом промышленном рынке, а не превратилась в чью-то сырьевую базу. Мы считали недопустимым просто «слить» существующий, без преувеличения, огромный потенциал, и лишить Украину перспективы здорового экономического роста. Также стало ясно, что рассчитывать на чью-либо помощь в достижении нашей амбициозной и искренней цели не стоит,
— считает Иван Булыгин.

Людей объединила идея

Дальше заниматься темой он продолжил уже сам, работая в нескольких крупных компаниях. Там получил опыт и на практике понял, что именно и как нужно делать. Заручившись поддержкой коллег и единомышленников, начал поиск ресурсов и формирование команды для старта. И вскоре, объединившись вокруг идеи, группа ученых, технологов и специалистов в других областях основала компанию «ICM» – «Innovate Chemical Materials». Цель компании сформулировали как разработку новых технологий и внедрение их в производство.

Инновации – инструмент для повышения качества и эффективности производства. Ведь для того, чтобы иметь успех на рынке, недостаточно делать, как все. Надо делать лучше всех – здесь и сейчас, своими руками, полагаясь только на себя.

Инновации: воплощение и результат

Первым полномасштабным проектом компании стало создание собственной линии по производству пирогенного кремнезема – одного из наиболее применяемых и востребованных на рынке продуктов.

Исходя из того, что украинское сырье для его производства пользуется спросом в мире, решили начать работу с продуктов на этой основе. Мы разработали линию под нашим патентом и с нашими же инновациями, за два года построили завод и уже сегодня выпускаем готовый продукт – широкую линейку марок коллоидного диоксида кремния, – рассказывает Иван Булыгин, основатель компании.

Инновационная технология с замкнутым циклом – без выбросов в атмосферу – позволила производить продукт с меньшим в 10 раз расходом энергии, чем у конкурентов. А также избавиться от примесей – конечный продукт не имеет вкуса, запаха хлора или остальных не присущих ему свойств.

Знать, что можешь наверняка

Благодаря тому, что участие в процессе принимают наши, украинские, специалисты и используется наше же, местное, сырье, стало возможным создать недорогой, качественный и конкурентоспособный на мировом рынке продукт.

«ICM» создает и предлагает лучшее на рынке, чтобы ваш потребитель, в свою очередь, получал лучший продукт.

Также уже на очереди и последующие наши продукты: вещества на основе кальция и титана.

С самого начала мы верили в то, что мы можем больше, теперь мы в этом уверены.

«I know I can do more – Я знаю, что я могу больше» – подтвержденный лозунг «ICM».